education · motivation

Want to be financially free? Make your research.

Some people are talented to make business. The rest can learn.

I still remember when on my first year of primary school I opened a shop with my best friend. Yes, a shop. During breaks we would sell our little toys and other stuff which we would not use but still find valuable. Unfortunately our teacher intervened and we needed to close our quite well prospering business…

What’s interesting now the same friend is running her own business. After few months of working for somebody she decided to open a company in a completely new field for her and she succeed! She definitely has a talent to make business.

But don’t give up if you think you’re not enough talented to achieve your financial freedom. We are lucky enough to live in times where access to education is so easy. We should use it!

There is plenty of choice: books, seminars, talks, workshops, even board games. Some of them are for free and some of them needs funds. But I do believe an investments in our education is always profitable.

My favourite way of financial education are books. And preparing notes during reading them. I find it very important to know different models of achieving financial freedom so I can make an accurate choice depending on the situation I am and on the lifestyle I want to achieve.

After answering yourself ‘what I would like my life to look like?’ it’s time to make a decision what financial model would suit you the best. But without the right knowledge we may only lose time pursuing the wrong model! What’s the point of building a home based consultancy business if what we really want is travelling?

So read. Listen to podcasts. Take part in workshops. Write down notes. Prepare lists.

And then make a choice and be prepared to work hard. The reward is there and you will love the journey.

Sending you a lot of positive energy for year 2017,

                     Anna

5 thoughts on “Want to be financially free? Make your research.

  1. What kind of workshops are you referring to, do you have any suggestions on workshops that add the greatest value to personal knowledge regarding “financial freedom”?

    Like

    1. Hi Nick

      Thank you for your comment! I have recently taken part in Rich Dad workshops in Manchester and I found a lot of information very useful. Unfortunately I also took part in workshops which where just a scam but as long as you are looking critical on the content it is easy to not to involve too much in those.

      Like

      1. Hi,

        Do you mean scams as in pyramid scheme and such? Sounds cool (not the scams! The workshops in general), I’ll definitely look into following one in the future!

        Like

  2. Yes, I have been on one workshop where to actually get some knowledge I was asked to buy another, very expensive training. I run away from there as fast as I could! 🙂 I don’t mind investing in knowledge, but I knew it wasn’t a proper training…

    Like

    1. Agreed, maybe you could dedicate a post to how people can detect whether or not a training is a scam or not. I believe far too many people still fall for these kinds of scams (apparently the scammers make enough money of this to keep doing it…).

      Like

Leave a comment